No Copyright Music

“Kingdom”: BTOB, iKON and SF9 are confirmed




"Kingdom": BTOB, iKON and SF9 are confirmed

Mnet’s “Kingdom” has confirmed six groups for its lineup!

Following the success of “Queendom” in 2019, Mnet announced that it would release a male version of the show called “Kingdom”. In contrast to “Queendom”, however, the male version started with a preliminary season called “Road to Kingdom”. BOY originated the final winner from “Road to Kingdom” and earned first place in the “Kingdom” lineup.

During the 2020 Mnet Asian Music Awards it was uncovered That Stray Kids and ATEEZ would also take part in the idol competition show.

Along with the news that TVXQ would be Hosting “Kingdom,” it was reported that several groups were in talks for the show. Mnet confirmed this on January 29th BTOB, icon, and SF9 would join the lineup of “Kingdom”.

BTOB will join as BTOB 4U, its four-member sub-unit (Eunkwang, Changsub, Minhyuk and Peniel) as the other members are currently serving in the military. Prior to Mnet’s official confirmation, it was reported that BTOB had initially rejected the offer but eventually agreed to come on the show after some in-depth discussion.

“Kingdom” is due to premiere in early April.

Source (1)

How do you feel about this article?

Read more: “Dear M”: Noh Jung Ui transforms into an adorable college student